top of page

Westcon-Comstor Expands its Distribution Agreement with Sandvine

Rene Klein, Senior Vice President, Westcon Europe
Rene Klein, Senior Vice President, Westcon Europe

Network and security VAD Westcon Group have expanded its distribution agreement with Sandvine to Europe and the Asia-Pacific region. This comes off the back of its success in the Middle East, Sub-Saharan Africa, Australia and New Zealand.

As a strategic distribution partner for Sandvine for some time, the distributor has a proven track record for creating channel value through a combination of our technologies, insights, channel expertise and value-add services. Its Global Supply Chain Solutions, Solution Lifecycle Management and Digital Distribution capabilities make it the ideal partner to expand Sandvine’s customer reach and take the business to new heights across EMEA and APAC.

Through our partnership with Sandvine, we will be able to offer advanced service intelligence capabilities which are crucial as customers accelerate their digital transformations. Our strategic approach to bringing Sandvine’s solutions to our European and Asia Pacific channels will target new markets and industry segments to accelerate growth. Sandvine is a leader in service innovation and intelligence for good reason. We look forward to playing a larger part in their growth story with the expansion of our distribution agreement”, says Rene Klein, Senior Vice President, Westcon Europe.

Adrian Fitzgerald, Chief Revenue Officer for Sandvine added: “we are excited to expand our successful relationship with Westcon to Europe and the Asia Pacific region. Westcon’s industry and channel expertise, value-added services and regional presence will help more customers benefit from Sandvine’s Service Innovation and Intelligence portfolio as they seek to improve network and application performance and deliver better customer experiences.

Sandvine solutions are available through Westcon Cybersecurity and Next Gen Solutions divisions in Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Kuwait, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom.

bottom of page